Menu Close

Lynsey Ann Welsh Award

Lynsey Welsh
Lynsey Welsh

The Lynsey Ann Welsh Award for innovation in NIR spectroscopy is a feature of the ANISG Conference. This award is made to an Australian presenter of an oral paper or poster which is judged to most closely fit the award criteria. The award is in memory of the late Lynsey Welsh, who contributed enormously to the work of ANISG, particularly the 6th International NIR Conference held at Lorne, Victoria in 1994.

Award Winners

1998 Dr Bill Foley
2000 Sarah Johnson and Dr Nils Berding
2002 Dr Jim Gibbs
2004 Dr Adrian Keating
2006 Dr Heather Smyth
2008 Dr Kerry Walsh
2010 Dr Roberto Riovanto
2012 Dr Roger Meder
2014 Troy Adriansz
2016 Titilayo Falade
2018 Matteo Poggio
2022 Celia Cramer